Menu Close

Barony of Nordwache Officers

The officers of the Barony are volunteers that are happy to assist with the running of the barony and are always welcome to hear your input or answer questions about the SCA.  They will either answer your question with their knowledge or refer you to others that may have the knowledge you seek.  If you wish to communicate with any of them click on the officers name and it will begin an email.


Seneschal

The Seneschal acts as the administrative head of the group.

Officer
Ragenald de Holecumb
Seneschal.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Arts & Sciences Minister

This office coordinates arts and sciences activities for the group, arranging classes and leads participants to others who work in fields of their interest.

Officer
Clota of Holecumb
artsandsciences.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org

Deputy
Vacant


Chatelaine

The Chatelaine is in charge of welcoming and facilitating new participants into the SCA including recruiting, onboarding, and transitioning members from other branches.

They may also be contacted via our social media pages.

Officer
Lady Siri hviti refr
chatelaine.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Chronicler

The Chronicler produces and edits the group’s newsletter.

Officer
Dame Joan Silvertoppe
chronicler.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org

Deputy
Vacant


Constable

The Constable is in charge of keeping the peace at events, enforcing regulations concerning events, ensure safety, and the operation of the Baronial lost and found.

Officer
Einrik Von Houwinstien
constable.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Exchequer

Exchequer handles the financial matters of the group.

Officer
Baroness Muirenn Inghean Chon Ruaidh
exchequer.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org

Deputy
Open


Herald

This officer is in charge of heraldic activities, such as the creation and registration of names and arms.

Officer
Lady Ginevra Vidrio
herald.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Lysts

This officer organizes and tracks tournament activities.

Officer
Vacant
lists.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Marshal

The marshal administrates armored combat activities for the group.

Officer
Vaccant
officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Webwright

Derived from webmaster, this officer is in charge of maintaining the internet presence of the group.

If you have suggestions, comments or complaints about our website, please contact the Webwright above and let them know.

Officer
Gurin Bodo
webwright.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org

Deputy
Open


Photo Needed

Social Media

The Office of Social Media encourages the enthusiastic but responsible use of social media on a variety of platforms to support the goals of the Society and introduce the Current Middle Ages to new audiences who might like to participate with us.

Officer
Gurin Bodo
socialmedia.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org

Deputy
Open


Thrown Weapons Marshal

The thrown weapons marshal is in charge of setting up and running the thrown weapons area at events.

Officer
Vacant
thrownweapons.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Archery Marshal

The archery marshal is in charge of setting up and running the archery range at events.

Officer
Henry Dumas
archerymarshal.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org


Youth Activities Coordinator

The youth activity coordinator administrates youth activities at events.

Since the office is vacant emails will go to seneschal.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org.

Officer
Vacant
youth.officer@nordwache.sca-caid.org